Schools in Leicester and Leicestershire verified closed today due to the fact that of snow

A number of schools in Leicester and Leicestershire have actually validated they are shut today.Heavy snow yesterday suggests that lots of side roadways stay blockaded today-although many main roadways are back to normal.Gritters have been working all the time to try and fix the issue, however they rely on vehicles to spread the grit, and most drivers wisely decided to remain at home. Video Loading Video Unavailable Click to play Tap to play The

video will start in Cancel Play now Here are the

ones we & rsquo;re knowledgeable about so


View gallery Babington Academy Woolden Hill Main, Anstey Thurnby Lodge Main

Hamilton Academy

Countesthorpe Leysland Community College

Dorothy Goodman SEN Academy

Wigston College

Wigston Academy

King Edward VII Science and Sport College, Coalville

Meadow View Farm School

Madani Schools

Captains Close Primary, Asfordby

Huncote Main

Winstanley School

Ellesmere College

St Hartulph’s CE Main, Breedon-on-the-Hill

Lancaster Academy

Broomfield Primary, East Goscote

Merrydale Junior School, Leicester

Sileby Redlands Neighborhood Main School

Braunstone Community Primary School

Whitehall Main School, Leicester

Hugglescote Primary School

Barlestone CofE Main School

Church Hill Infants School, Thurmaston

Oakfield Short Stay School, Blaby

Al Aqsa School, Leicester

Wreake Valley Academy, Syston

Menphys Nursery Schools, Wigstone and Sketchley Hill

Willesley Primary School, Ashby

Brookvale Groby Learning School

Judgemeadow Community College, Evington

Inglehurst Junior School, Leicester

Kibworth CofE Primary

Griffydam Primary School, Coalville

Parkland Primary School, Wigston

Beaumont Leys Secondary School

Woodstock Main Academy, Leicester

Falcons Main School, Leicester

Grove Primary School, Melton Mowbray

Gartree High School, Oadby

Ivanhoe Primary School, Ashby

Humberstone Infants School

Northfield Main Academy

Humberstone Junior School

Shenton Primary School

Thythorn Field Main School, Wigston

Stafford Leys Primary School, Leicester Forest East

St Thomas More Catholic Voluntary Academy, Leicester

Highgate Main School, Sileby

Dove Bank Primary School, Nailstone

St Winifride’s Catholic Academy, Shepshed

South Wigston High School

King Richard III Infant School, Leicester

Mowmacre Hill Primary School, Leicester

Beaumont Leys School

Houghton on the Hill Primary School

West Gate School, Leicester

Leicester College

Krishna Avanti Main School, Leicester

Manor High School, Oadby

Marriott Main School, Leicester

Judgemeadow Neighborhood College, Leicester

Noah’s Ark Playgroup, Coalville

Entrance College, Hamilton

Hallaton Cof E Main School

Regent College, Leicester

Manorfield, Cof E Primary School, Stoney Stanton

Sherrier CofE Main School, Lutterworth

Mellor Neighborhood Primary School, Leicester

St Mary’s CofE Primary School, Hinckley

Lia Main School and Lia Gems, Leicester

Woodstock Primary School, Leicester

Ibstock Community College

All Saints CofE Primary School, Coalville

Land of Knowing Nursery and Primary School, Evington

Sparkenhoe Main School, Leicester

The Kibworth School

The Grove Primary School, Melton Mowbray

St John the Baptist CofE, Whitwick

Merrydale Junior School, Leicester

Limehurst Academy, Loughborough

Hamilton CE Primary School

Richard Hill CE Main School, Thurcaston

ALP Leicester, Birstall

All Saints Primary School, Sapcote and Sharnford

Overdale Infants and Junior School

Soar Valley College, Leicester

Caldecote Community Main School

Martin High School, Anstey

Birkett Home School, Wigston

English Martyrs, Anstey Lane

Heath Lane Academy, Earl Shilton

Sheepy Magna CE Primary

Iveshead School, Shepshed

St Paul’s Catholic School, Evington

Loughborough CE Primary School

Belgrave St Peter’s CE Primary School, Leicester